High Cheese at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort

  • Banner
  • Banner
  • Banner
  • Banner

Summary

Date & time

Wednesday 23rd November 2022

4:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Next on

  • Fri 9th September 2022
  • Sat 10th September 2022
  • Sun 11th September 2022
  • Thu 15th September 2022
  • Fri 16th September 2022
  • Sat 17th September 2022
  • Sun 18th September 2022
  • Thu 22nd September 2022
  • Fri 23rd September 2022
  • Sat 24th September 2022
  • Sun 25th September 2022
  • Thu 29th September 2022
  • Fri 30th September 2022
  • Sat 1st October 2022
  • Sun 2nd October 2022
  • Thu 6th October 2022
  • Fri 7th October 2022
  • Sat 8th October 2022
  • Sun 9th October 2022
  • Thu 13th October 2022
Show More Dates

Overview

For many, cheese is the glue that delicately holds our lives together. The team at Pearls Bar understand this lactose infatuation and has teamed up with Queensland’s own Kenilworth Dairies to create a high cheese filled with a slew of sumptuous sweet and savoury delights. From 4:00-8:00 pm every Thursday-Sunday, reserve a spot at Pearls Bar at The Sheraton Grand Resort in Main Beach and prepare to indulge. From $69 per person, soft-cheese lovers can sink their teeth into a truffle triple cream brie and oozing baked camembert with marinated figs and pretzel rolls. From there, hit the harder stuff and add a slice of 12-month-matured vintage cheddar, Kenilworth Blue or Malling red cheese to your artisan crackers and revel in the bold flavours.

Sweet tooths will delight in the likes of roasted hazelnut Nutella cheesecake, berry mascarpone tart, port-poached figs with blue cheese crumble and candied walnuts, and a baked white-chocolate yuzu cheesecake. Those looking to elevate their experience further can choose to pair the high cheese with a gin or whiskey-tasting flight from some of your favourite Australian distilleries. Add three gins for an additional $17 per person, or warm-up from the inside out with three whiskeys for $20 per person.

This dairy-filled feast is here for a good time, not a long time, so gather any fellow lactose-lovers and reserve yourself a table at this amplified high cheese experience.

READ MORE

71 Seaworld Dr, Main Beach QLD 4217, Australia

  • facebook
  • instagram

Location

Location

High Cheese at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort

71 Seaworld Dr, Main Beach QLD 4217, Australia

GET DIRECTIONS
GET DIRECTIONS

ACKNOWLEDGEMENT OF COUNTRY

Destination Gold Coast acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of the land on which we are situated, the Kombumerri families of the Yugambeh Language Region. 
 
We pay our respects to their Elders past, present and emerging, and recognise their continuing connections to the lands, waters and their extended communities throughout Southeast Queensland.