Gold Coast Hinterland Heritage Museum Inc.
The Gold Coast Hinterland Heritage Museum is dedicated to preserving historical material which shows the growth and developments of the hinterland region of the Gold Coast and making their collection available for everyone to experience.
The museum holds a collection of original buildings including:
Okey House – an original 1930s Mudgeeraba Farm House built with timbers from the old Hampshire Terrace Hotel.
Franklin House- an original 1956 family home built for John and Merna Franklin by Ron Kirby from locally milled timber.
The original Nerang Railway Station built in 1889 and moved to museum grounds in 2007. Also here is an extensive collection of cameras and photographic equipment as well as a school room, railway memorabilia and saddlery and light horse military display.
The original Tallebudgera Police Station Goal Building.
The grounds also include the replica Slab Hut, Big Blokes Shed with extensive pioneering memorabilia on display, blacksmiths shop, milking and cream shed.
Due to current health advice on social distancing, please contact the business for the most up to date information regarding opening times and services.
238 Mudgeeraba Road,